MINUTES OF THE <u>ANNUAL</u> MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE COUNTY OF DEKALB TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2025

The Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the County of DeKalb met at the Housing Authority's Central Office, 310 N. 6th Street, DeKalb, IL at 2:33 PM on Tuesday, April 15, 2025.

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Wahlstrom and upon roll call, those present and absent were as follows:

Commissioners Present

Commissioners Absent

Hounsrou Adjegan Mark Cordes Michelle Bringas Jerry Wahlstrom Ron Bemis

Others Present

Tim Horning, Attorney
David Siegel, Executive Director
Christine Sauter, CFO
Jill Morgan, Operations Director

There being a quorum present, the meeting duly convened.

<u>Approval of the Agenda.</u> Chairperson Wahlstrom asked for changes to the agenda. There being no changes to the agenda, Commissioner Adjegan made a Motion to approve the Agenda and Commissioner Bringas seconded the Motion. Upon roll call of the vote, the Ayes and Nays were as follows:

Ayes
Hounsrou Adjegan
Mark Cordes
Michelle Bringas
Jerry Wahlstrom

Nays None

All were in favor, none opposed. Motion then carried.

Public Comment. No members of the public were present..

Bylaws. Commissioners reviewed the Bylaws and determined that current Bylaws should remain posted.

Attendance. Commissioner Wahlstrom reviewed the Commissioners attendance records, noting that a quorum was achieved at all scheduled meetings in the past fiscal year. Commissioner Wahlstrom reviewed the remaining terms of Commissioner appointments. Commissioner Wahlstrom then asked for nominations for Chairperson.

MINUTES OF THE <u>ANNUAL</u> MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE COUNTY OF DEKALB TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2025

Commissioner Bringas nominated Ron Bemis for appointment to Chairperson. This motion was seconded by Commissioner Adjegan. With no other nominations being offered, the Ayes and Nays were as follows:

Ayes Nays
Hounsrou Adjegan None
Mark Cordes
Michelle Bringas
Jerry Wahlstrom

All were in favor and with none opposed the nomination for Chairperson was closed.

Commissioner Bringas nominated Mark Cordes for appointment to Vice-Chairperson. This motion was seconded by Commissioner Adjegan. With no other nominations being offered, the Ayes and Nays were as follows:

Ayes Nays
Hounsrou Adjegan None
Mark Cordes
Michelle Bringas
Jerry Wahlstrom

All were in favor and with none opposed the nomination for Vice-Chairperson was closed.

Commissioners reviewed the Conflict of Interest [COI] form, all were signed and submitted.

There being no further business, Commissioner Adjegan made a Motion to Adjourn the Annual Meeting. Commissioner Bringas seconded the Motion. Upon roll call the Ayes and Nays were as follows:

Ayes
Hounsrou Adjegan
Mark Cordes
Michelle Bringas
Jerry Wahlstrom

All were in favor, none opposed. Motion then carried and the Annual Meeting was closed.

MINUTES OF THE <u>ANNUAL</u> MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS OF THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE COUNTY OF DEKALB TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2025

The meeting was adjourned at 2:52	PM. Commissioners moved directly into the regular meeting
scheduled to take place, in person on Tuesd	ay, April 15, 2025, directly following the annual meeting at
310 N. 6 th Street, DeKalb IL 60115.	
	CHAIRMAN
(SEAL)	
ATTEST:	
SECRETARY-TREASURER	

CERTIFICATE

I, DAVID SIEGEL, the duly appointed, qualified and acting Secretary of the HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE COUNTY OF DEKALB, ILLINOIS, and Keeper of the records thereof, do hereby certify that I have compared the annexed complete unapproved Minutes as recorded by me and retained in the Records of said Authority, and certify that it is a true, complete, and correct presentation of said Minutes, including attachments or exhibits made a part of these Minutes.

I further certify that if the Minutes are subsequently corrected or amended, I shall forward promptly such correction or amendment and a copy of the attachments or exhibits made a part of these Minutes.

I further certify that the said Meeting was held on April 15, 2025, and roll call showed the following members to be present and absent:

Commissioners Present

Commissioners Absent

Hounsrou Adjegan Mark Cordes Michelle Bringas Jerry Wahlstrom

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and the seal of said Authority this April 16, 2025.

ACTING SECRETARY	